Skip to content

Books to Read if you like Lisa Kleypas

Top Books to Read if you like Lisa Kleypas- Update

One of my most popular posts is Top Ten Books to Read if You Like Lisa Kleypas. However, that post is now 3 years old and I’ve decided it is time for an update. I had picked Lisa Kleypas for this list because she writes amazing books in multiple sub- genres, including historical and contemporary romance. Also in the last three years, I was lucky enough to actually meet Lisa Kleypas!

867B37B4-FA2B-42FE-A34A-67379B7D2EBF

Meeting Lisa Kleypas at The Strand Bookstore in February 2018

This time, I’ve decided to create the list a little differently. I picked my favorite Lisa Kleypas books (11 this time!) and recommended one or two books similar to that book.

 

  1. Dreaming of You        330721

    • If you love Derek Craven like I do, you’ll love Joanna Shupe’s Magnate and if you admire Sara and her writing, you’ll love Julia Quinn’s Romancing Mr. Bridgerton. 26025622110384
  2. Blue Eyed- Devil 1756703

    • If Blue-Eyed Devil breaks your heart and then slowly rebuilds it with Hardy Cates’ love, you’ll appreciate Colleen Hoover’s It Ends With Us27362503
  3. Mine till Midnight 693016

    • If Cam Rohan makes your heart flutter and you’re looking for more diverse historical romances, you’ll love An Extraordinary Union by Alyssa Cole. 30237404
  4. Smooth Talking Stranger4066312

    • If you admire Ella and her devotion to her nephew as well as manly men heroes like Jack Travis, you’ll love The Hookup by Kristen Ashley.36408499
  5. Devil in Winter 114166

    • If you love redeemable rakes and wallflower heroine with spines of steel, you’ll appreciate A Week to Be Wicked by Tessa Dare. 11738128
  6. Rainshadow Road 8546771

    • If you love small town romance, you’ll enjoy At Peace by Kristen Ashley. 24922638
  7. Prince of Dreams 693033

    • If you like historical romances set in different time periods and ultra alpha heroes with a love that spans centuries, you’ll like Enslaved by Virginia Henley. 327916
  8. Dream Lake 9285100

    • If you like tortured heroes overcoming traumatic pasts in small towns, you’ll appreciate The Harder You Fall by Gena Showalter.  21848289
  9. Worth Any Price 114168

    • If you love criminal heroes who are redeemable, you’ll enjoy Sarah MacLean’s Wicked and the Wallflower. 35695972
  10. Marrying Winterbourne 26242354

    • If you like self-made heroes and aristocratic heroines, you’ll like Lorraine Heath’s Between the Devil and Desire.4838188
  11. Devil in Spring30179647

    • If you love revisiting former characters and reading the story of their children, you’ll enjoy Beautiful Tempest by Johanna Lindsey. 32620305

1 Comment »

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: