Skip to content

Tag: Historical Romance

The Study of Seduction

The Study of Seduction by Sabrina Jeffries Description: A marriage of convenience ignites into a passionate love affair in the hotly anticipated second novel in New York Times and USA TODAY […]

Chasing Lady Amelia

Chasing Lady Amelia Keeping Up with the Cavendishes #2 By: Maya Rodale Releasing June 28, 2016 Avon Blurb In the second novel of Maya Rodale’s enchanting Keeping Up with the […]

Cover Reveal for Devil in Spring

Devil in Spring   I’m interrupting my posting schedule to present the cover reveal for Lisa Kleypas’s Devil in Spring! I recently read the first two books of her Ravenel […]

Happily Bedded Bliss

Happily Bedded Bliss by Tracy Anne Warren Description: From the New York Times bestselling author of The Bedding Proposal comes a seductive new novel about the most devilishly dangerous men in […]

Pleasure for Pleasure

Pleasure for Pleasure by Eloisa James Description: Fueled by the knowledge that notoriety is better than failure, witty, unconventional Josie does what no proper young lady should—she challenges fate. She discards […]

Angel in Scarlet

Angel in Scarlet by Lavinia Kent Description: From the author of Mastering the Marquess comes another blazingly provocative Regency romance! Revenge may be a dish best served cold, but in this […]

His Wicked Wish

His Wicked Wish by Olivia Drake   Description: MARRIAGE TO A NOBLEMAN? NOT IN HER WILDEST DREAMS. . . The daughter of a disgraced woman and a common actor, Madelyn Swann […]

The Ghost

The Ghost by Monica McCarty  Description: Joan Comyn swore allegiance to Robert the Bruce the day she witnessed England’s barbarous king torturing her famous mother, Scot patriot Bella MacDuff. Now the […]

Magnate

Magnate by Joanna Shupe Description: Book #1 of The Knickerbocker Club series New York City’s Gilded Age shimmers with unimaginable wealth and glittering power. The men of the Knickerbocker Club […]

Highland Awakening

Highland Awakening by Jennifer Haymore Description: For fans of Maya Banks and Monica McCarty, the Highland Knights series continues as a tight-knit band of Scottish mercenaries make trouble on the mean […]

Author Rec: Joanna Shupe

Joanna Shupe Joanna Shupe is a relatively new romance author.  I discovered her books last year at a local book signing. I was immediately intrigued by the plot of her […]

Tycoon

Tycoon by Joanna Shupe Description: Sometimes the journey is more pleasurable than the destination… In Gilded Age New York City, the bachelors of the Knickerbocker Club spend their days rubbing […]

Highland Heat

Highland Heat by Jennifer Haymore  Description: Perfect for readers of Maya Banks and Monica McCarty, Jennifer Haymore’s seductive new Highland Knights series begins with an electrifying tale of class warfare, fierce […]

The Wrath and the Dawn

The Wrath and the Dawn  by Renee Ahdieh  Description: One Life to One Dawn. In a land ruled by a murderous boy-king, each dawn brings heartache to a new family. […]

The Wrong Bride

The Wrong Bride Highland Weddings #1 By: Gayle Callen     Releasing October 27, 2015 Avon Blurb: The first in a wonderfully engaging series set in the Scottish Highlands, USA Today bestselling […]